
Google Workspace Will Now Delete Team Calendars When You Delete the Employee Who Owns Them
Google began rolling out a change on October 5, 2026: deleting a Workspace user also deletes the extra calendars they own, such as a shared time-off or service calendar, and suspending a user suspends them. How to find who owns your shared calendars, and the step to add to offboarding.




